Year End (Editing) Update 2014

So apparently I don’t do these very often, but I at least try to get at least one post per year to try and sum up what’s going on with me.  This was a really interesting year for me in the AMV community as started the year unsure of what direction I wanted to go with in my editing.  Now that the year is almost over I am quite surprised at what I have accomplished in both my editing and other efforts for the AMV community.  Deciding to make AMVpack was one of the goals I set mid-year and I never imagined the support I would get from others helping to add additional translations.  I would like to give a special thanks to everyone that helped me out with that project and I’m thrilled with the result.  So what’s in store for next year?  At this point I have to be honest and say that it is time for me to take a break and reflect.  While I do have plans to create something for Otakon, I think it’s time I finally stepped back and focused on other things in my life.  Like all editors, sometimes life just requires you to take a break so you can catch up with it.  I hope everyone has a happy new year and I look forward to what the AMV community produces in the upcoming year.

Leave a Reply

