Spring Cleaning

It’s been a while since my last update, and I have to say this spring has been a fun one for AMV contests.  I’ve had the chance this year to submit to a few conventions that I wanted to submit to in the past, but did not due to not having a video ready.  After getting started in this hobby in 2010 and looking through conventions to submit to on the A-M-V.org forum, Kawaii-Kon was one of the smaller conventions I wanted to submit to due to their awesome wood plaques.  I was really excited to win best in showcase at Kawaii-Kon and receiving a phone call from them during the convention was really cool.  I also decided this year that I would send to more small conventions to get more exposure for my videos and to help them out with their entry numbers.  March was a good month and I ended up winning at quite a few contests, but that has also put pressure on me to make more videos so that I can continue to submit now that certain videos must be retired from the convention circuit.  I am really looking forward to this summer and actually attending some conventions.  Hopefully, I can pull some repeat wins at the conventions I am attending, and to anyone attending Animazement, Otakon, or Anime Weekend Atlanta, I hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

